Multi-platinum group, The Lox and D-Block Records have partnered with Roc Nation to release their upcoming long-awaited album, Filthy America It's Beautiful, available at all digital retailers on Friday, December 16th (D-Block/Roc Nation/ Def Jam). Accompanying the announcement, the trio debuted two songs "Don't You Cry" and "What You Need To Know" both available with the album pre-order. 

Hailing from Yonkers, comprised of Jadakiss, Styles P and Sheek Louch, co-founders and partners of D-Block Records, The Lox, enlisted legendary producers DJ Premier, Pete Rock and Dame Grease and will feature special guests such as Fetty Wap and Gucci Mane on Filthy America… It’s Beautiful. To mark the release, The Lox are performing at New York’s Highline Ballroom , Thursday, December 15, you can purchase tickets here.

The LOX entered the scene in 1997, after Mary J. Blige passed their mixtape to Sean “P. Diddy” Combs. They collaborated on the single “It’s All About The Benjamins”, garnering the trio national attention. Their debut album Money, Power & Respectwent platinum in 1998, peaking at #3 on the Billboard 200 chart and was ranked #1 on Billboard’s Top R&B/Hip-hop Albums. Their follow-up gold album We Are The Streets peaked at #5 on the Billboard 200 chart and #2 on Billboard’s Top R&B/Hip-hop Albums. Sheek Louch, Styles P, and Jadakiss each rose to individual successes with critically acclaimed solo albums, business ventures and tours. In 2014, The LOX released The Trinity EP, selling out venues nationwide, in the UK and in Canada. Now in 2016, with a partnership with Roc Nation, The Lox release Filthy America It’s Beautiful.

Make sure you go and pre-order The Lox's new album today! You can also click here to watch their latest interview with Rap Radar

0 views0 comments